Tip Tuesday – August 24th

August 24, 2010

Today’s topic is self-care, also known as “Me Time”.

It is something nearly every parent struggles with and yet it is one of the MOST important things you can do for yourself, your relationship and yes….your children too.

Taking care of yourself lowers your stress levels, increases your patience and allows you to have more energy for your family. And what does a parent need more than energy? (I don’t know, I’m too tired to answer that.) 😛

So tonight I am going to take a little “Me Time” and do a few things which will help me recharge my batteries. That will likely mean a hot bath, a little comedy and maybe I’ll finally paint my toenails…or at least remove the old polish. 🙂 Hey, I have a new baby in the house….don’t judge. 😛

A few ideas for YOU to try tonight (or any night you need a little recharging)…

The next clip is for those of you out there who buy wine when friends are coming over and when they leave you’re left with all this wine….here’s an idea for YOU! (And no, I am not even going to pretend that this applies to me. LOL! I did enjoy this clip though!)

Despite my unrequited love for Dr. Oz, I must admit that the resource below scared me when I first saw it – Dr. Oz’s Ultimate Day. Who has the time and energy to even organize for this day, much less implement it?! Right? In case I’m wrong (it’s happened once…maybe twice…LOL), check out the link below for an intense shake-up of your self-care regimen.

Dr. Oz’s Ultimate Beauty Day Plan

And yes, I did tag Oprah in this post. Because who doesn’t love a little Oprah in the afternoons and damn it, if it makes you happy, you should do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

