He Did It!

October 1, 2010

After two weeks of tryouts, we found out tonight that D made the soccer team! We’re so happy for him! He’s really had to put himself out there and try something new with kids who had been playing for years.

It was a challenge and it was scary (for him to get out there and for us to watch) but he didn’t give up! And I didn’t run out onto the field and hug him either! Trust me, it was close a few times. After all, that’s my BABY! 😛

Thankfully, J reminded me that he’s nearly 12 and would have died of embarrassment if I had even waved to him from the sidelines. Then he handed me Baby Q, an actual baby still, and told me to do what I needed to. So I hugged him and kissed him all over and got it all out of my system so I could be more focused and calm for D. It worked and neither one of us caused him any embarrassment. Yet.

Just wait until he plays his first game. 😉

Leave a Reply

