Tip Tuesday – October 5th

October 5, 2010

The Virtual ADHD Conference has begun and I am very impressed so far. The speakers are interesting, the content is relevant and the way it is all organized is AMAZING!

I’ll admit, I was skeptical at first. I thought I was going to be bored listening to podcasts all day, but yesterday was fantastic! I couldn’t wait to hear more! By the end of the day, I had a million new ideas floating around in my head. More importantly though, I was buzzing with excitement and renewed enthusiasm for what can be done to improve my son’s life.

Today, I’ll be missing a few sessions but I’ll be able to download what I’ve missed and listen to it at my own convenience. I’ll also be able to download the slides and session notes that go with it. It’s perfect for those with ADHD!

What does this have to do with Tip Tuesday? I’m getting to it. 🙂

I nearly missed out on this unique learning opportunity because it was different and I was afraid it wouldn’t be the right fit for me. I was afraid I would be bored. I was afraid to waste the money on the conference fees. I was afraid to try something new. And I nearly missed out on something great.

So my tip this week is based on a lesson we’ve all been taught, but sometimes forget. We cannot, and should not, live our lives based on fear. We need to embrace the successes and challenges that come from trying something new. And if we fail, we need to accept our mistakes for what they are – opportunities to learn more and do better.

Good luck! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

