But Mom, No One Else Has To…

March 16, 2011

Hi everyone! I’m back finally. 🙂

Having been sick for the past three weeks with the Norovirus (AWFUL bug, look it up), my plan was to rejoin the blogging world today by posting something a little lighter and happier. The picture above is an indication of how I intended to start this Spring-related post. 😛

However, after reading one of my favorite blogs this morning Fashionable People, Questionable Things, I decided to post what I was really thinking. Thanks to L-A for the inspiration.

Check out her post on What Not To Wear Wednesday and then check out my comment below…

“AMEN, sista! You know what else annoys me? Preteens who are in shorts and t-shirts at this time of year. WHERE ARE THEIR PARENTS?! Dress your children, so I don’t have to listen to mine complaining because he’s the only child at his school (a great school, might I add) wearing a jacket when the temperature is -10. Seriously. Parents. It’s calling for +5 LATER today. There was frost on my windows this morning. This isn’t “shorts weather” for your kids. Cover them up already. Arg. There, done. ”

Ah, it’s great to be back! 😉

2 Responses to “But Mom, No One Else Has To…”

  1. Amanda Says:

    You too? 😀 I couldn’t agree more.

  2. AMD Says:

    I miss your blog so post more please. btw I totally agree with you. These kids need someone to look at them before they head out the door for school.


Leave a Reply

